HelloFresh
Meal kits · All services
The answer
HelloFresh's own pages say you can cancel online and by mail.
What would you like to do?
After you cancel, per the provider: If you cancel after the cutoff, you are charged and still receive that week's box, and cancellation takes effect the following delivery week.
Not stated in the pages we read: a cancellation fee. See the ledger.
Ways to cancel
- OnlineDescribed on the official page
- AppNot stated
- PhoneNot stated
- MailDescribed on the official page
- In personNot stated
A tick means the provider’s page describes that way. A dash means the pages we read do not say, which is not the same as “not possible”.
Cancel online
Official sources reviewed: . These instructions may vary by plan, billing provider, location, and contract. Check the linked sources before acting. ExitTerms does not submit cancellation requests or provide legal advice.
Online
- Log on to your account.
- Click your name in the upper right-hand corner, then click Account Settings.
- On the Plan settings page, click Manage under Subscription Status.
- Follow the prompts until a message confirms the account has been cancelled.
The terms say the control is Manage, under Subscription Status. A separate how-to page says Cancel Plan, under Status. Use the label shown in your account.
Provider’s page for this step (hellofresh.com)
By mail
- Contact HelloFresh Customer Care at the contact page named in the terms.
- State that you wish to terminate the subscription.
- Include your full name and the email address on the account.
What it costs to leave
- Fee to cancelNot statedThe pages we read do not mention one. We do not read silence as “no fee”.
- Early termination feeSee noteHelloFresh says there are no long-term commitments. You can skip a week, pause, or cancel at any time, before the cutoff.
- Notice needed5 daysThe provider's page states: An order locks five days before the scheduled delivery. Cancel before the day and time on the My Menu page. A Tuesday delivery must be cancelled by Thursday at 11:59 PM PT. The how-it-works page states the same cutoff as 11:59 pm PST, five days before delivery.
- Takes effectSee noteThe provider's page states: If you cancel after the cutoff, you are charged and still receive that week's box, and cancellation takes effect the following delivery week.
- Refunds and other feesLocked order is still chargedThe provider's page states: If you cancel after the cutoff, you are charged for that week's box and you receive it. The cancellation then applies to the following delivery week.
- What you give upNot statedNothing recorded in the pages we read.
- Pause or downgradePause
- On the account page, on the site or in the app, select a week and click Pause Week. You are not charged for a paused week. A week that has already locked cannot be paused, and pausing covers that week only.
- Billed by someone elseNot statedThe pages we read do not cover Apple, Google, Roku, carrier or other third-party billing.
- Offers in the cancel flowNone recordedOffers vary by person, so we do not promise one.
5 stated by the provider3 not stated1 none recorded
Quick answers
- How do I cancel HelloFresh?
- The provider's published instructions describe cancelling online and by mail. First steps: Log on to your account. Click your name in the upper right-hand corner, then click Account Settings. On the Plan settings page, click Manage under Subscription Status. Official sources reviewed: Oct 30, 2026. Plans, billing providers, locations and contracts can differ; check the linked sources before acting.
- When does cancelling HelloFresh take effect?
- The provider's published policy states: If you cancel after the cutoff, you are charged and still receive that week's box, and cancellation takes effect the following delivery week. Official sources reviewed: Oct 30, 2026.
- Do I have to give notice to cancel HelloFresh?
- The provider's published policy states: An order locks five days before the scheduled delivery. Cancel before the day and time on the My Menu page. A Tuesday delivery must be cancelled by Thursday at 11:59 PM PT. The how-it-works page states the same cutoff as 11:59 pm PST, five days before delivery. Official sources reviewed: Oct 30, 2026.
Scope of this entry
- Country
- United States. No state-specific terms recorded.
- Plans
- Plans listed on the provider’s own pages
- Billing channel
- Billed directly by HelloFresh. Third-party billing is not covered in the pages we read.
- Terms version
- Provider’s terms as read on the date shown. The provider did not state a version or effective date on the pages we read.
Sources
- Cancellation page, hellofresh.com , read
- Help article, hellofresh.com , read
- Help article, hellofresh.com , read
Links go to the provider’s own pages. We do not copy those pages. If a link has moved or changed, tell us.