How we check
We read each provider’s own pages, write down what they say with the date, and say so plainly when they do not say. We do not test cancellations.
What an entry is
An entry is a short, dated summary of how a provider’s own published pages describe cancelling: the ways to do it, the notice asked for, fees and refunds, and current prices. We write our own wording. We link the provider’s pages so you can read them yourself.
What we do not do
- We do not test cancellations. Nobody here signed up and cancelled to confirm the steps.
- We do not submit cancellation requests, access your accounts or act for you.
- We do not give legal advice and do not interpret contracts or laws.
- We do not use provider logos, screenshots or copies of their pages.
Sources
Only the provider’s own official pages count: its help center, its terms and its pricing pages. Reviews, forums and news articles are not used for the facts on an entry. We read pages respectfully and stop where a site blocks automated reading. A service whose pages we cannot read that way is listed as “in progress” and has no entry.
The dates on every entry
- Official sources reviewed
- The date we last read the provider’s pages and recorded this entry. This is the date in the badge on each service page.
- Retrieved
- The date the page text we relied on was fetched.
- Provider’s own effective date
- A date printed on the provider’s terms or policy. Our data does not record this yet, so entries say “Not recorded”. Where a provider dates a price change, that date appears in the price table.
- Re-check due
- The review date plus 30 days.
When an entry is held back
A service is published only if all of these hold. Otherwise it stays “in progress” and has no page.
- We read an official provider page, and the provider’s robots rules allowed it.
- The review date is real and no more than 30 days old. When it passes 30 days, the entry comes down until it is re-read.
- At least three distinct facts are recorded and each is backed by a saved excerpt of the provider’s page that matches its stored fingerprint. We keep the excerpts private and publish our own wording.
- Anything we call stated by the provider is backed by an official page that we could read in full.
This build runs these checks automatically and stops if any published entry fails.
What the marks mean
- Described on the official page Described on the official page.
- Provider says not accepted The provider says it does not accept that way.
- Not stated Not stated. The pages we read are silent. Silence is not read as “yes”, “no”, “free” or “any time”.
- Not yet reviewed: we have not checked this part yet. Nothing is filled in.
Review status
Today there is one reviewer. Each entry is compiled from the provider’s pages by ExitTerms Editorial and has had one editorial review. A second review is planned. It will be recorded per entry, with its date, and each service page will say so when it happens. Until then every service page states: “Review status: one editorial review completed on [date]. Second review pending.” The dataset export carries the same status in its review_status column.
Scope
Entries cover the United States. Each service page states which plans it covers and the billing channel. Plans billed through Apple, Google, a carrier or another company follow that company’s rules, which can differ. Your plan, location and contract can also change the answer. Check the linked sources and your account documents before acting.
Where we are now
8 services are published (official sources reviewed Oct 25, 2026). 4 more are in progress: Amazon Prime, Fubo, Planet Fitness, Spectrum. They have no entry, and nothing on this site says how to cancel them.
Letters and templates
Letters and templates are not offered yet. Nothing on this site generates or sends a cancellation notice.
Mistakes
Providers change pages without notice, and we can misread them. If something is wrong, report a correction. See the changelog for what changed and when.