Peloton
Fitness app · All services · Listed by the provider as Peloton (All-Access Membership)
The answer
Peloton's own pages say you can cancel online.
After you cancel, per the provider: You keep access through the end of the current billing period, then the membership cancels rather than renews.
Not stated in the pages we read: a cancellation fee, a notice period. See the ledger.
Ways to cancel
- OnlineDescribed on the official page
- AppNot stated
- PhoneNot stated
- MailNot stated
- In personNot stated
A tick means the provider’s page describes that way. A dash means the pages we read do not say, which is not the same as “not possible”.
What would you like to do?
Cancel online
Official sources reviewed: . These instructions may vary by plan, billing provider, location, and contract. Check the linked sources before acting. ExitTerms does not submit cancellation requests or provide legal advice.
- Go to your Peloton membership page and sign in.
- Click Manage next to the subscription.
- Click Pause or cancel and make your selection.
What it costs to leave
- Fee to cancelNot statedThe pages we read do not mention one. We do not read silence as “no fee”.
- Notice neededNot statedNo notice period is stated in the pages we read. We do not read silence as “any time”.
- Takes effectEnd of billing periodThe provider's page states: You keep access through the end of the current billing period, then the membership cancels rather than renews.
- Refunds and other feesNo prorated refund of the current periodThe provider's page states: However, you will not be eligible for a prorated refund of any portion of the Peloton Membership fee paid for the then-current Peloton Membership period, subject to specific cancellation and refund rights listed below for certain Canadian and New York residents.
- Refunds and other feesYou stay liable for the 'Committed Membership Period' (a full billing cycle)The provider's page states: You will remain responsible for any outstanding fees for the remainder of the Committed Membership Period following any cancellation. The Committed Membership Period shall be considered the full billing cycle for your Peloton Membership, for which you are liable even if you pay the fee on a month-to-month basis.
- Refunds and other feesBilled in error: tell Peloton within 60 daysThe provider's page states: If you believe you have been billed in error for a Membership, please notify us within 60 days of the billing date
- What you give upNot statedNothing recorded in the pages we read.
- Pause or downgradePause
- Pause the All-Access Membership for 1, 2 or 3 months. The pause starts at the beginning of your next billing cycle and billing resumes automatically at the end. You cannot access Peloton content while paused. For a break longer than 3 months the page recommends cancelling.
- Billed by someone elseNot statedThe pages we read do not cover Apple, Google, Roku, carrier or other third-party billing.
- Offers in the cancel flowNone recordedOffers vary by person, so we do not promise one.
5 stated by the provider4 not stated1 none recorded
Price context
| Plan | Billed | Price | In effect from |
|---|---|---|---|
| All-Access Membership | per month | $49.99 | Not stated |
Quick answers
- How do I cancel Peloton?
- The provider's published instructions describe cancelling online. First steps: Go to your Peloton membership page and sign in. Click Manage next to the subscription. Click Pause or cancel and make your selection. Official sources reviewed: Oct 27, 2026. Plans, billing providers, locations and contracts can differ; check the linked sources before acting.
- When does cancelling Peloton take effect?
- The provider's published policy states: You keep access through the end of the current billing period, then the membership cancels rather than renews. Official sources reviewed: Oct 27, 2026.
- How much does Peloton cost?
- As listed on the provider's page on Oct 27, 2026: All-Access Membership $49.99 per month. Taxes and add-on fees may apply.
Scope of this entry
- Country
- United States. No state-specific terms recorded.
- Plans
- All-Access Membership
- Billing channel
- Billed directly by Peloton. Third-party billing is not covered in the pages we read.
- Terms version
- Provider’s terms as read on the date shown. The provider did not state a version or effective date on the pages we read.
Sources
Links go to the provider’s own pages. We do not copy those pages. If a link has moved or changed, tell us.