ExitTerms
  1. Search (done)
  2. Answer
  3. Next step

Disney+

Video · All services

The answer

Disney+'s own pages say you can cancel online.

After you cancel, per the provider: Effective at the end of the current subscription term; timing varies by monthly/annual/promo. Billed through Apple, Google or another company? Per the provider: Third-party billed: cancel with the billing partner.

Not stated in the pages we read: a cancellation fee. See the ledger.

· Scope: plan, country, billing

Ways to cancel

  • OnlineDescribed on the official page
  • AppNot stated
  • PhoneNot stated
  • MailNot stated
  • In personNot stated

A tick means the provider’s page describes that way. A dash means the pages we read do not say, which is not the same as “not possible”.

What would you like to do?

Cancel online

Official sources reviewed: . These instructions may vary by plan, billing provider, location, and contract. Check the linked sources before acting. ExitTerms does not submit cancellation requests or provide legal advice.

  1. Log in to DisneyPlus.com in a computer or mobile browser.
  2. Select your Profile, then Account.
  3. Under Subscription, select your Disney+ subscription.
  4. Select Cancel Subscription.
  5. Access continues until the end of your current subscription term.

Provider’s page for this step (disneyplus.com)

What it costs to leave

  • Fee to cancelNot statedThe pages we read do not mention one. We do not read silence as “no fee”.
  • Notice neededNo notice periodThe provider's page states: Disney+ subscribers are able to cancel their subscription at any time.
  • Takes effectEnd of billing periodThe provider's page states: Effective at the end of the current subscription term; timing varies by monthly/annual/promo.
  • Refunds and other feesNot statedNothing recorded in the pages we read.
  • What you give upSee note
    • After the term ends the subscription cannot be restarted — you must re-subscribe (no restart/credit carried).
  • Pause or downgradePause
    • Monthly Disney+-billed plans can pause (choose duration); not charged and no access during pause; pausing also pauses bundle services; billed immediately on resume.
  • Billed by someone elseCancel with that billerThe provider's page states: Third-party billed: cancel with the billing partner.
  • Offers in the cancel flowNone recordedOffers vary by person, so we do not promise one.

5 stated by the provider2 not stated1 none recorded

Price context

Prices as listed on the provider’s page on Oct 25, 2026. Taxes and add-on fees may apply. Earlier history is not recorded here.
PlanBilledPriceIn effect from
Disney+ (With Ads)per month$12.49Sep 23, 2026
Disney+ Premium (No Ads)per month$21.49Sep 23, 2026
Disney+ Premium (No Ads)per year$214.99Sep 23, 2026

Price change recorded

Disney+ price change per official price page (new subscriptions from 2026-09-23). New subscriptions from Sep 23, 2026. Existing subscribers: billing cycle on or after Oct 21, 2026.
PlanBilledBeforeNowChange
Disney+ Premium (No Ads)per monthNot recorded$21.49Not recorded
Disney+ Premium (No Ads)per yearNot recorded$214.99Not recorded
Disney+ (With Ads)per monthNot recorded$12.49Not recorded

Quick answers

How do I cancel Disney+?
The provider's published instructions describe cancelling online. First steps: Log in to DisneyPlus.com in a computer or mobile browser. Select your Profile, then Account. Under Subscription, select your Disney+ subscription. Official sources reviewed: Oct 25, 2026. Plans, billing providers, locations and contracts can differ; check the linked sources before acting.
When does cancelling Disney+ take effect?
The provider's published policy states: Effective at the end of the current subscription term; timing varies by monthly/annual/promo. Official sources reviewed: Oct 25, 2026.
Do I have to give notice to cancel Disney+?
The provider's published policy states: Disney+ subscribers are able to cancel their subscription at any time. Official sources reviewed: Oct 25, 2026.
What if Disney+ is billed through Apple, Google or another company?
The provider's published policy states: Third-party billed: cancel with the billing partner. Official sources reviewed: Oct 25, 2026.
How much does Disney+ cost?
As listed on the provider's page on Oct 25, 2026: Disney+ (With Ads) $12.49 per month; Disney+ Premium (No Ads) $21.49 per month; Disney+ Premium (No Ads) $214.99 per year. Taxes and add-on fees may apply.

Scope of this entry

Country
United States. No state-specific terms recorded.
Plans
Disney+ (With Ads); Disney+ Premium (No Ads)
Billing channel
Billed directly by Disney+. Plans billed through Apple, Google, a carrier or another company follow that biller’s rules.
Terms version
Provider’s terms as read on the date shown. The provider did not state a version or effective date on the pages we read.

Sources

Links go to the provider’s own pages. We do not copy those pages. If a link has moved or changed, tell us.

Other services