ExitTerms
  1. Search (done)
  2. Answer
  3. Next step

Spotify

Audio · All services · Listed by the provider as Spotify Premium

The answer

Spotify's own pages say you can cancel online and by mail.

After you cancel, per the provider: Premium stays until next billing date, then free; free-trial cancel switches to free immediately. Billed through Apple, Google or another company? Per the provider: Partner-billed plans: cancel through the partner (contact link on account page).

Not stated in the pages we read: a cancellation fee, a pause or downgrade option. See the ledger.

· Scope: plan, country, billing

Ways to cancel

  • OnlineDescribed on the official page
  • AppNot stated
  • PhoneNot stated
  • MailDescribed on the official page
  • In personNot stated

A tick means the provider’s page describes that way. A dash means the pages we read do not say, which is not the same as “not possible”.

What would you like to do?

Cancel online

Official sources reviewed: . These instructions may vary by plan, billing provider, location, and contract. Check the linked sources before acting. ExitTerms does not submit cancellation requests or provide legal advice.

Online

  1. Sign in to your Spotify account page.
  2. Go to Manage your plan.
  3. Select Cancel subscription.
  4. Premium continues until your next billing date, then the account switches to free.

Provider’s page for this step (spotify.com)

By mail

  1. Complete Spotify's cancellation form (PDF linked from the cancel-premium article) and send it to Spotify as instructed on the form.

Availability is stated by Spotify; the send-to address/medium is on the PDF and was NOT read (see manual_verification).

Provider’s page for this step (spotify.com)

What it costs to leave

  • Fee to cancelNot statedThe pages we read do not mention one. We do not read silence as “no fee”.
  • Notice neededNo notice periodThe provider's page states: Cancel any time; Premium stays until next billing date.
  • Takes effectEnd of billing periodThe provider's page states: Premium stays until next billing date, then free; free-trial cancel switches to free immediately.
  • Refunds and other feesNot statedNothing recorded in the pages we read.
  • What you give upNot statedNothing recorded in the pages we read.
  • Pause or downgradeNot statedNo pause or downgrade option found in the pages we read.
  • Billed by someone elseCancel with that billerThe provider's page states: Partner-billed plans: cancel through the partner (contact link on account page).
  • Offers in the cancel flowNone recordedOffers vary by person, so we do not promise one.

3 stated by the provider4 not stated1 none recorded

Price context

Prices as listed on the provider’s page on Oct 25, 2026. Taxes and add-on fees may apply. Earlier history is not recorded here.
PlanBilledPriceIn effect from
Premium Individualper month$12.99Not stated
Premium Studentper month$6.99Not stated
Premium Duoper month$18.99Not stated
Premium Familyper month$21.99Not stated

Introductory offers

Offers listed on the provider’s page on Oct 25, 2026. They change often, so check the date and terms.
OfferPriceTerms as listed
Premium Individual — new-user trial$02 months free then $12.99/mo; new Premium users only; page says offer ends Nov 1, 2026

Quick answers

How do I cancel Spotify?
The provider's published instructions describe cancelling online and by mail. First steps: Sign in to your Spotify account page. Go to Manage your plan. Select Cancel subscription. Official sources reviewed: Oct 25, 2026. Plans, billing providers, locations and contracts can differ; check the linked sources before acting.
When does cancelling Spotify take effect?
The provider's published policy states: Premium stays until next billing date, then free; free-trial cancel switches to free immediately. Official sources reviewed: Oct 25, 2026.
Do I have to give notice to cancel Spotify?
The provider's published policy states: Cancel any time; Premium stays until next billing date. Official sources reviewed: Oct 25, 2026.
What if Spotify is billed through Apple, Google or another company?
The provider's published policy states: Partner-billed plans: cancel through the partner (contact link on account page). Official sources reviewed: Oct 25, 2026.
How much does Spotify cost?
As listed on the provider's page on Oct 25, 2026: Premium Individual $12.99 per month; Premium Student $6.99 per month; Premium Duo $18.99 per month; Premium Family $21.99 per month. Taxes and add-on fees may apply.

Scope of this entry

Country
United States. No state-specific terms recorded.
Plans
Premium Individual; Premium Student; Premium Duo; Premium Family
Billing channel
Billed directly by Spotify. Plans billed through Apple, Google, a carrier or another company follow that biller’s rules.
Terms version
Provider’s terms as read on the date shown. The provider did not state a version or effective date on the pages we read.

Sources

Links go to the provider’s own pages. We do not copy those pages. If a link has moved or changed, tell us.

Other services