Apple cancellation fee
The Apple pages we read do not state a cancellation fee. That silence is not a statement that there is no fee.
These notes may vary by plan, billing provider, location, and contract. Check the linked sources before acting. ExitTerms does not submit cancellation requests or provide legal advice.
Apple's own pages say you can cancel online and in the app.
What the company’s page says about a fee
- Fee to cancelNot statedThe pages we read do not mention one. We do not read silence as “no fee”.
- Refunds and other feesMoving to Apple One: prorated refund on individual servicesThe provider's page states: Existing subscriptions to services included in your Apple One plan (except iCloud+) will be automatically canceled when you're billed for Apple One. You’ll receive a prorated refund for any individual services you’re already subscribed to (except iCloud+).
- Refunds and other feesApple One trial renews automaticallyThe provider's page states: Apple One includes a 1-month trial for services that you don’t already have. Your plan automatically renews after the trial.
- Refunds and other feesRefunds: request through Apple; eligibility variesThe provider's page states: Some purchases from the App Store, iTunes Store, Apple Books, or other Apple services might be eligible for a refund. Refund eligibility might vary by country or region.
A line that says Not stated means the pages we read did not say. We do not turn that into “no fee.”
Where to cancel
The ways Apple describes are on cancel Apple online or by phone. The steps, scope, and review note are on the full entry.
More in this group: Software subscription cancellation.
Sources
- Cancellation page, support.apple.com, read
- Help article, support.apple.com, read
- Help article, support.apple.com, read
Review status: one editorial review completed on . Second review pending.