YouTube Premium cancellation fee
The YouTube Premium pages we read do not state a cancellation fee. That silence is not a statement that there is no fee.
These notes may vary by plan, billing provider, location, and contract. Check the linked sources before acting. ExitTerms does not submit cancellation requests or provide legal advice.
YouTube Premium's own pages say you can cancel online and in the app.
What the company’s page says about a fee
- Fee to cancelNot statedThe pages we read do not mention one. We do not read silence as “no fee”.
- Refunds and other feesNo refund for the time between cancelling and the period endingThe provider's page states: You won't be refunded for the period between when you cancel and when your membership ends. Refunds are not available for partially used prepaid plans.
- Refunds and other feesPrice increases: at least 30 days' email noticeThe provider's page states: We’ll notify you via email at least 30 days ahead of a price increase in your country/territory.
A line that says Not stated means the pages we read did not say. We do not turn that into “no fee.”
Where to cancel
The ways YouTube Premium describes are on cancel YouTube Premium online or by phone. The steps, scope, and review note are on the full entry.
More in this group: Streaming cancellation.
Sources
- Cancellation page, support.google.com, read
- Cancellation page, support.google.com, read
- Help article, support.google.com, read
- Help article, support.google.com, read
Review status: one editorial review completed on . Second review pending.