ExitTerms
  1. Search (done)
  2. Answer
  3. Next step

Audible

Audio · All services

The answer

Audible's own pages say you can cancel online and in the app.

After you cancel, per the provider: Credits and benefits are lost at the end of the final billing cycle. Billed through Apple, Google or another company? Per the provider: Apple/Google-billed memberships must be cancelled in those stores.

Not stated in the pages we read: a cancellation fee. See the ledger.

· Scope: plan, country, billing

Ways to cancel

  • OnlineDescribed on the official page
  • AppDescribed on the official page
  • PhoneNot stated
  • MailNot stated
  • In personNot stated

A tick means the provider’s page describes that way. A dash means the pages we read do not say, which is not the same as “not possible”.

What would you like to do?

Cancel online

Official sources reviewed: . These instructions may vary by plan, billing provider, location, and contract. Check the linked sources before acting. ExitTerms does not submit cancellation requests or provide legal advice.

Online

  1. On desktop: select your name in the top navigation.
  2. Select Membership details.
  3. Select the Cancel membership link.
  4. Select Confirm cancellation.
  5. You'll get a confirmation email; status also shows on Membership details (mobile web: main menu → your name → Membership details → Cancel membership → Confirm cancellation).

Provider’s page for this step (audible.com)

In the app

  1. Deleting the app does not cancel. If billed via Apple/Google, cancel in the App Store/Google Play subscriptions.

What it costs to leave

  • Fee to cancelNot statedThe pages we read do not mention one. We do not read silence as “no fee”.
  • Notice neededNo notice periodThe provider's page states: You can cancel your membership on the Audible website anytime.
  • Takes effectEnd of billing periodThe provider's page states: Credits and benefits are lost at the end of the final billing cycle.
  • Refunds and other feesNot statedNothing recorded in the pages we read.
  • What you give up3 things, listed below
    • Unused credits and member benefits (including included titles) are lost at end of final billing cycle; membership credits expire on cancellation.
    • Included-catalog titles downloaded become locked; titles bought with credit/card stay yours.
    • Credits from App Store/Google Play memberships do not expire.
  • Pause or downgradePause and Downgrade
    • May be eligible to pause the membership to keep credits instead of cancelling.
    • Switching Premium → Standard keeps credits (original expiration dates).
  • Billed by someone elseCancel with that billerThe provider's page states: Apple/Google-billed memberships must be cancelled in those stores.
  • Offers in the cancel flowMentioned on official pageCancel flow mentions pausing to keep credits (public, per official cancel article). Offers vary by person, so we do not promise one.

6 stated by the provider2 not stated

Price context

Prices as listed on the provider’s page on Oct 25, 2026. Taxes and add-on fees may apply. Earlier history is not recorded here.
PlanBilledPriceIn effect from
Standard (1 audiobook a month)per month$8.99Not stated
Premium (150k+ included titles)per month$14.95Not stated

Quick answers

How do I cancel Audible?
The provider's published instructions describe cancelling online and in the app. First steps: On desktop: select your name in the top navigation. Select Membership details. Select the Cancel membership link. Official sources reviewed: Oct 25, 2026. Plans, billing providers, locations and contracts can differ; check the linked sources before acting.
When does cancelling Audible take effect?
The provider's published policy states: Credits and benefits are lost at the end of the final billing cycle. Official sources reviewed: Oct 25, 2026.
Do I have to give notice to cancel Audible?
The provider's published policy states: You can cancel your membership on the Audible website anytime. Official sources reviewed: Oct 25, 2026.
What if Audible is billed through Apple, Google or another company?
The provider's published policy states: Apple/Google-billed memberships must be cancelled in those stores. Official sources reviewed: Oct 25, 2026.
How much does Audible cost?
As listed on the provider's page on Oct 25, 2026: Standard (1 audiobook a month) $8.99 per month; Premium (150k+ included titles) $14.95 per month. Taxes and add-on fees may apply.

Scope of this entry

Country
United States. No state-specific terms recorded.
Plans
Standard (1 audiobook a month); Premium (150k+ included titles)
Billing channel
Billed directly by Audible. Plans billed through Apple, Google, a carrier or another company follow that biller’s rules.
Terms version
Provider’s terms as read on the date shown. The provider did not state a version or effective date on the pages we read.

Sources

Links go to the provider’s own pages. We do not copy those pages. If a link has moved or changed, tell us.

Other services