24 Hour Fitness
Gym · All services
The answer
24 Hour Fitness's own pages say you can cancel online and in person.
What would you like to do?
Not stated in the pages we read: a cancellation fee, a notice period. See the ledger.
Ways to cancel
- OnlineDescribed on the official page
- AppNot stated
- PhoneNot stated
- MailNot stated
- In personDescribed on the official page
A tick means the provider’s page describes that way. A dash means the pages we read do not say, which is not the same as “not possible”.
Cancel online
Official sources reviewed: . These instructions may vary by plan, billing provider, location, and contract. Check the linked sources before acting. ExitTerms does not submit cancellation requests or provide legal advice.
Online
- Open the cancel page linked on this entry.
- The page shows an offer to stay, labeled 30% off the next 3 months of dues, for monthly payment memberships.
- It also shows a control labeled I'd still like to cancel my membership. The page we read does not describe the screen after that control.
The next screen was not opened, so these steps stop at the words on this page.
Provider’s page for this step (24hourfitness.com)
In person
- If you have a limited-term or prepaid membership, the cancel page says to see a team member in the club, or to use the contact link on that page.
That sentence is about limited-term and prepaid memberships. It does not say every monthly membership must be cancelled in the club.
What it costs to leave
- Fee to cancelNot statedThe pages we read do not mention one. We do not read silence as “no fee”.
- Notice neededNot statedNo notice period is stated in the pages we read. We do not read silence as “any time”.
- Takes effectNot stated
- Refunds and other feesAnnual fee still charged during an approved freezeThe provider's page states: you will still be required to pay an Annual Fee (plus applicable taxes), as provided in your membership agreement, during your approved freeze so long as your membership is in effect.
- What you give upNot statedNothing recorded in the pages we read.
- Pause or downgradePause
- A freeze requires good standing and at least ten days' notice. If you have a Commitment Agreement and freeze your membership within the Commitment period, your Commitment period and obligation will be extended for the amount of time your membership was on freeze. During an approved freeze, the policies say monthly dues stop and the Annual Fee in the membership agreement is still charged. Qualifying reasons and an extended freeze of up to 12 months are on the same page.
- Billed by someone elseNot statedThe pages we read do not cover Apple, Google, Roku, carrier or other third-party billing.
- Offers in the cancel flowMentioned on official pageThe public cancel page offers 30% off the next 3 months of dues. It says the offer is only for members with monthly payment memberships. Offers vary by person, so we do not promise one.
3 stated by the provider5 not stated
Remind me before my trial or subscription renews
Request a renewal reminder. Submitting stores that request on this site. This form does not send email.
Quick answers
- How do I cancel 24 Hour Fitness?
- The provider's published instructions describe cancelling online and in person. First steps: Open the cancel page linked on this entry. The page shows an offer to stay, labeled 30% off the next 3 months of dues, for monthly payment memberships. It also shows a control labeled I'd still like to cancel my membership. The page we read does not describe the screen after that control. Official sources reviewed: Oct 31, 2026. Plans, billing providers, locations and contracts can differ; check the linked sources before acting.
Scope of this entry
- Country
- United States. No state-specific terms recorded.
- Plans
- Plans listed on the provider’s own pages
- Billing channel
- Billed directly by 24 Hour Fitness. Third-party billing is not covered in the pages we read.
- Terms version
- Provider’s terms as read on the date shown. The provider did not state a version or effective date on the pages we read.
Sources
Links go to the provider’s own pages. We do not copy those pages. If a link has moved or changed, tell us.