Equinox
Gym · All services
The answer
Equinox's own pages say you can cancel online, by phone, by mail and in person.
What would you like to do?
Not stated in the pages we read: a cancellation fee, a notice period. See the ledger.
Ways to cancel
- OnlineDescribed on the official page
- AppNot stated
- PhoneDescribed on the official page
- MailDescribed on the official page
- In personDescribed on the official page
A tick means the provider’s page describes that way. A dash means the pages we read do not say, which is not the same as “not possible”.
Cancel online
Official sources reviewed: . These instructions may vary by plan, billing provider, location, and contract. Check the linked sources before acting. ExitTerms does not submit cancellation requests or provide legal advice.
Online
- Log in to your account on Equinox.com.
The FAQ does not list the buttons after you sign in. It says notice periods vary by state and tells you to read your membership agreement. It does not state a number of days.
Provider’s page for this step (equinox.com)
By phone or chat
- Call Equinox Concierge.
The FAQ names Equinox Concierge and does not print the phone number.
Provider’s page for this step (equinox.com)
By mail
- Use the mail method described in your membership agreement.
The FAQ says mail is described in the membership agreement. It does not print a street address for membership cancellation.
Provider’s page for this step (equinox.com)
In person
- Cancel in the club with a club manager.
What it costs to leave
- Fee to cancelNot statedThe pages we read do not mention one. We do not read silence as “no fee”.
- Notice neededNot statedNo notice period is stated in the pages we read. We do not read silence as “any time”.
- Takes effectNot stated
- Refunds and other feesNot statedNothing recorded in the pages we read.
- What you give upNot statedNothing recorded in the pages we read.
- Pause or downgradePause
- The FAQ says you can ask to freeze a membership instead of cancelling, and to contact Concierge to ask about a freeze or for a copy of the agreement. It does not state how long a freeze lasts or what it costs.
- Billed by someone elseNot statedThe pages we read do not cover Apple, Google, Roku, carrier or other third-party billing.
- Offers in the cancel flowNone recordedOffers vary by person, so we do not promise one.
1 stated by the provider6 not stated1 none recorded
Quick answers
- How do I cancel Equinox?
- The provider's published instructions describe cancelling online, by phone, by mail and in person. First steps: Log in to your account on Equinox.com. Official sources reviewed: Oct 30, 2026. Plans, billing providers, locations and contracts can differ; check the linked sources before acting.
Scope of this entry
- Country
- United States. No state-specific terms recorded.
- Plans
- Plans listed on the provider’s own pages
- Billing channel
- Billed directly by Equinox. Third-party billing is not covered in the pages we read.
- Terms version
- Provider’s terms as read on the date shown. The provider did not state a version or effective date on the pages we read.
Sources
- Help article, equinox.com , read
Links go to the provider’s own pages. We do not copy those pages. If a link has moved or changed, tell us.