Instacart+
Shopping · All services
The answer
Instacart+'s own pages say you can cancel online and in the app.
What would you like to do?
After you cancel, per the provider: If you cancel at any other time, you won't get a refund, but you can continue enjoying the $0 delivery fees through the end of your billing period.
Not stated in the pages we read: a cancellation fee, a notice period, a pause or downgrade option. See the ledger.
· Scope: plan, country, billing
Instacart+ cancellation fee · Cancel online or by phone · Membership cancellation
Ways to cancel
- OnlineDescribed on the official page
- AppDescribed on the official page
- PhoneNot stated
- MailNot stated
- In personNot stated
A tick means the provider’s page describes that way. A dash means the pages we read do not say, which is not the same as “not possible”.
Cancel online
Official sources reviewed: . These instructions may vary by plan, billing provider, location, and contract. Check the linked sources before acting. ExitTerms does not submit cancellation requests or provide legal advice.
Online
- On the website, open the menu (three lines) at the upper left. In the app, tap the Account icon.
- Select Your Instacart+ membership.
- Under Manage your membership, select Cancel membership.
- Select Continue to cancel, then Confirm cancellation.
Provider’s page for this step (instacart.com)
In the app
- Tap the Account icon.
- Select Your Instacart+ membership.
- Under Manage your membership, select Cancel membership, then Continue to cancel and Confirm cancellation.
What it costs to leave
- Fee to cancelNot statedThe pages we read do not mention one. We do not read silence as “no fee”.
- Notice neededNot statedNo notice period is stated in the pages we read. We do not read silence as “any time”.
- Takes effectEnd of billing periodThe provider's page states: If you cancel at any other time, you won't get a refund, but you can continue enjoying the $0 delivery fees through the end of your billing period.
- Refunds and other feesAnnual plan refund in the first 5 daysThe provider's page states: you may cancel your Instacart+ membership within the first 5 calendar days of your paid Instacart+ membership and get a refund of the Instacart+ membership fee you paid, but only if you haven't placed any orders using your Instacart+ membership.
- Refunds and other feesNo refund outside that windowThe provider's page states: If you cancel at any other time, you won't get a refund, but you can continue enjoying the $0 delivery fees through the end of your billing period.
- What you give upNot statedNothing recorded in the pages we read.
- Pause or downgradeNot statedNo pause or downgrade option found in the pages we read.
- Billed by someone elseNot statedThe pages we read do not cover Apple, Google, Roku, carrier or other third-party billing.
- Offers in the cancel flowNone recordedOffers vary by person, so we do not promise one.
3 stated by the provider5 not stated1 none recorded
Remind me before my trial or subscription renews
Request a renewal reminder. Submitting stores that request on this site. This form does not send email.
Quick answers
- How do I cancel Instacart+?
- The provider's published instructions describe cancelling online and in the app. First steps: On the website, open the menu (three lines) at the upper left. In the app, tap the Account icon. Select Your Instacart+ membership. Under Manage your membership, select Cancel membership. Official sources reviewed: Nov 5, 2026. Plans, billing providers, locations and contracts can differ; check the linked sources before acting.
- When does cancelling Instacart+ take effect?
- The provider's published policy states: If you cancel at any other time, you won't get a refund, but you can continue enjoying the $0 delivery fees through the end of your billing period. Official sources reviewed: Nov 5, 2026.
Scope of this entry
- Country
- United States. No state-specific terms recorded.
- Plans
- Plans listed on the provider’s own pages
- Billing channel
- Billed directly by Instacart+. Third-party billing is not covered in the pages we read.
- Terms version
- Provider’s terms as read on the date shown. The provider did not state a version or effective date on the pages we read.
Sources
Links go to the provider’s own pages. We do not copy those pages. If a link has moved or changed, tell us.