Instacart+ cancellation fee
The Instacart+ pages we read do not state a cancellation fee. That silence is not a statement that there is no fee.
These notes may vary by plan, billing provider, location, and contract. Check the linked sources before acting. ExitTerms does not submit cancellation requests or provide legal advice.
Instacart+'s own pages say you can cancel online and in the app.
What the company’s page says about a fee
- Fee to cancelNot statedThe pages we read do not mention one. We do not read silence as “no fee”.
- Refunds and other feesAnnual plan refund in the first 5 daysThe provider's page states: you may cancel your Instacart+ membership within the first 5 calendar days of your paid Instacart+ membership and get a refund of the Instacart+ membership fee you paid, but only if you haven't placed any orders using your Instacart+ membership.
- Refunds and other feesNo refund outside that windowThe provider's page states: If you cancel at any other time, you won't get a refund, but you can continue enjoying the $0 delivery fees through the end of your billing period.
A line that says Not stated means the pages we read did not say. We do not turn that into “no fee.”
Where to cancel
The ways Instacart+ describes are on cancel Instacart+ online or by phone. The steps, scope, and review note are on the full entry.
More in this group: Membership cancellation.
Sources
Review status: one editorial review completed on . Second review pending.