Dropbox cancellation fee
The Dropbox pages we read do not state a cancellation fee. That silence is not a statement that there is no fee.
These notes may vary by plan, billing provider, location, and contract. Check the linked sources before acting. ExitTerms does not submit cancellation requests or provide legal advice.
Dropbox's own pages say you can cancel online and by mail.
What the company’s page says about a fee
- Fee to cancelNot statedThe pages we read do not mention one. We do not read silence as “no fee”.
- Refunds and other feesRefunds: not refundable in most casesThe provider's page states: In most cases, payments for Dropbox and Dropbox Dash subscriptions and team member licenses aren’t refundable.
A line that says Not stated means the pages we read did not say. We do not turn that into “no fee.”
Where to cancel
The ways Dropbox describes are on cancel Dropbox online or by phone. The steps, scope, and review note are on the full entry.
More in this group: Software subscription cancellation.
Sources
Review status: one editorial review completed on . Second review pending.