ExitTerms
  1. Search (done)
  2. Answer
  3. Next step

Gold's Gym

Gym · All services

The answer

Gold's Gym's own pages say you can cancel online, by mail and in person.

What would you like to do?

Not stated in the pages we read: a cancellation fee, a notice period, a pause or downgrade option. See the ledger.

· Scope: plan, country, billing

Ways to cancel

  • OnlineDescribed on the official page
  • AppNot stated
  • PhoneNot stated
  • MailDescribed on the official page
  • In personDescribed on the official page

A tick means the provider’s page describes that way. A dash means the pages we read do not say, which is not the same as “not possible”.

Cancel online

Official sources reviewed: . These instructions may vary by plan, billing provider, location, and contract. Check the linked sources before acting. ExitTerms does not submit cancellation requests or provide legal advice.

Online

  1. Open the cancellation request page.
  2. Select your gym. The page says to use the link for that gym, because each location manages cancellations individually.
  3. The page includes a request form. This entry does not submit that form.

Provider’s page for this step (goldsgym.com)

By mail

  1. For that same buyer-cancel right, the notes page says the notice shall be sent by first-class mail, or by email from an address on file with the club.
  2. The deadline in that paragraph is midnight on the fifth business day of the club after the agreement date, excluding Sundays and holidays.

The page does not print a mailing address in this paragraph. Do not reuse an address from a different Gold's page.

Provider’s page for this step (goldsgym.com)

In person

  1. For the buyer-cancel right on the notes page, deliver a signed and dated notice in person.
  2. That sentence names your Gold's Gym Tennessee location. It does not name a street address, and it does not say this is the path at every club.

This in-person sentence is the buyer-cancel paragraph, not the location form.

Provider’s page for this step (goldsgym.com)

Open the official page

What it costs to leave

  • Fee to cancelNot statedThe pages we read do not mention one. We do not read silence as “no fee”.
  • Notice neededNot statedNo notice period is stated in the pages we read. We do not read silence as “any time”.
  • Takes effectNot stated
  • Refunds and other feesBuyer may cancel before midnight on the fifth business dayThe provider's page states: YOU THE BUYER (MEMBER) MAY CANCEL THIS AGREEMENT AT ANY TIME PRIOR TO MIDNIGHT ON THE FIFTH BUSINESS DAY OF THE HEALTH STUDIO (Gold’s Gym) AFTER THE DATE OF THIS AGREEMENT, EXCLUDING SUNDAYS AND HOLIDAYS. THE NOTICE SHALL BE SENT VIA FIRST-CLASS MAIL, VIA EMAIL FROM AN EMAIL ADDRESS ON FILE WITH THE HEALTH STUDIO, OR DELIVERED IN PERSON TO YOUR GOLD’S GYM – TENNESSEE LOCATION.
  • Refunds and other feesAnnual fees are drawn on the dates in the membership agreementThe provider's page states: The items outlined in Your Membership Agreement (monthly dues, annual fees, enrollment fees, etc.) shall be drawn on or about the date or dates set forth in the Membership Agreement.
  • What you give upNot statedNothing recorded in the pages we read.
  • Pause or downgradeNot statedNo pause or downgrade option found in the pages we read.
  • Billed by someone elseNot statedThe pages we read do not cover Apple, Google, Roku, carrier or other third-party billing.
  • Offers in the cancel flowNone recordedOffers vary by person, so we do not promise one.

2 stated by the provider6 not stated1 none recorded

Gym membership cancellation basics

Remind me before my trial or subscription renews

Request a renewal reminder. Submitting stores that request on this site. This form does not send email.

Quick answers

How do I cancel Gold's Gym?
The provider's published instructions describe cancelling online, by mail and in person. First steps: Open the cancellation request page. Select your gym. The page says to use the link for that gym, because each location manages cancellations individually. The page includes a request form. This entry does not submit that form. Official sources reviewed: Oct 31, 2026. Plans, billing providers, locations and contracts can differ; check the linked sources before acting.

Scope of this entry

Country
United States. The notes-of-the-agreement page names a Tennessee location for in-person delivery of the buyer notice. It does not say that sentence applies at every club. The cancellation request page says each location manages cancellations individually..
Plans
Plans listed on the provider’s own pages
Billing channel
Billed directly by Gold's Gym. Third-party billing is not covered in the pages we read.
Terms version
Provider’s terms as read on the date shown. The provider did not state a version or effective date on the pages we read.

Sources

Links go to the provider’s own pages. We do not copy those pages. If a link has moved or changed, tell us.

Open the official page

Other services